Breaking News

Sevilla won the Europa League

Portugal: Inter 3-2 in the final on August 21, Sevilla won the Europa League for the sixth time.

Goals: De Jong 12 ‘, 33’, Carlos 74 ‘- Lukaku pen 5’, Godin 36 ‘

Romelu Lukaku was expected to help Inter win his first title in nine years, and it took him just five minutes to open the scoring from the penalty. But, it was also Lukaku who broke Inter’s dream with a home goal to help Sevilla secure the score 3-2. This goal counts for the beautiful swing of midfielder Diego Carlos, but Lukaku can still do better instead of breaking the ball home.

Luuk de Jong (left) scored twice in this match. Photo: AP

Player list

Sevilla: Bounou; Jesus Navas, Kounde, Diego Carlos (Gudelj 86), Reguilon; Banega, Fernando, Jordan; Suso (Vazquez 78), De Jong (En-Nesyri 85), Ocampos (Munir 70)

Inter: Handanovic; Godin (Candreva 89), De Vrij, Bastoni; D’Ambrosio (Moses 78), Barella, Brozovic, Gagliardini (Eriksen 78), Young; Lukaku, Lautaro Martinez (Alexis Sanchez 78)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *